Steve Medeiros
Stephen Medeiros: President
One of the founding members, Steve is serving a 22nd term as President. He is also the Executive Director. Steve is the Newsletter Editor, Chairs the Saltwater Fishing Show and Take-A-Kid Fishing Day committees, and is active on 14 other committees. He is director of the annual Youth Fishing Camp.

Rich Hittinger
Capt. Richard Hittinger: 1st Vice President
Rich is now in his 12th year as an officer. He is chairman of the RISAA Artificial Reefs Committee, Vice Chair of the Legislative Committee and also serves on the Political Action Committee and Youth Fishing Camp committee. He co-chairs RISAA’s bi-annual Recreational Fishing Symposiums. Rich represents RISAA on several state fisheries and environmental groups. He previously served on the R.I. Marine Fisheries Council for eight years.. E-mail

Capt. David Monti
Capt. David Monti: 2nd Vice President
Dave is now serving his 7th term as an officer. He is a recreational representative on the R.I. Marine Fisheries Council, and serves on RISAA’s Legislative Committee. Dave is also co-chair the Recreational Fishing Symposiums, and helps run the Youth Fishing Camp. Dave is best known as a licensed charter captain and an author who writes for the Providence Journal and several local newspapers. He is a member of the Recreational Fisheries Working Group for NOAA.. E-mail
Roger Tellier

Roger Tellier: Secretary

This is Roger’s 8th term on the Board. A RISAA member for 19 years, he serves on the Legislative and Youth Fishing Camp Committees and is a very active member helping on nearly every club event.

Peter O'Biso
Peter O'Biso: Treasurer
Peter is serving his 8th year on the Board and 6th year as Treasurer. A very active 15-year RISAA member, he serves on the Charter Trips, By-laws, Fly-Fishing, Legislative, Saltwater Fishing Show, Take-A-Kid Fishing Day and Youth Fishing Camp Committees..

David Michel
David Michel: Sergeant-At-Arms
A 10-year RISAA member, this is David’s first term as an officer. He has been a member of the Scholarship Committee for the past 10 years, and has been its Chairman for the past 6 years. He also serves on the Legislative Committee..


Gary Johnson

Gary Johnson: Board Member

This is Gary’s second term on the Board. He has been a RISAA member for 17 years, and chairs of the Merchandise Committee. In addition he serves on the Legislative, Fishing Show and Youth Fishing Camp Committees.

Douglas MacPherson

Douglas MacPherson: Board Member

Doug has been a member for 20 years. He served on the board in 2002-2003 as 1st Vice President, but a change in work hours forced him to give it up. Now that he is retired, Doug is ready to devote his time to RISAA. He serves on the Legislative Committee.

Robert Murray

Robert Murray: Board Member

This is Bob's 5th term on the Board. He chairs the Tag & Release Committee, and is an active member of the Legislative Committee.

Diane Valerien

Diane Valerien: Board Member

This is Diane's 3rd year on the Board. An active member, she serves on the Education, Legislative, Tag & Release, Youth Fishing Camp and Saltwater Fishing Show committees.

Greg Vespe

Greg Vespe: Board Member

A six year member, this is Greg’s first year serving on the Board. He is chairman of the Education Committee, which sets up all of our monthly seminars. He is also a member of the Legislative Committee.

Dawn Wood

Dawn Filliatreault Wood: Board Member

Dawn has been a RISAA member for ten years. This is her first term on the Board. She serves on the Education Committee as Secretary and also on the Legislative and Welcome committees.

2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010
2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002

Copyright © Rhode Island Saltwater Anglers Association 1999-2019.
All rights reserved.