P.O. BOX 1465, COVENTRY, RHODE ISLAND 02816 401-826-2121
RISAA 2007
Officers and
Board Of Directors

Steve Medeiros
Stephen Medeiros: President
Serving a 10th term as President, Steve is also a member of the Rhode Island Marine Fisheries Council, sits on several state boards and fisheries groups, and is the R.I. representative of the Recreaional Fishing Alliance.
Capt. Ed Kearney
Edward Kearney: 1st Vice President
Ed is serving his 4th term on the board.  He serves on eight RISAA committees, chairing two of them, and serves on the RIMFC Enforcement Advisory Panel.
Capt. Bruce Getchell
Bruce Getchell: 2nd Vice President
Bruce served as been on the board since 2004.  He serves on 7 RISAA committees, and sits on the RIMFC Tautog, Enforcement and Fish Traps Advisory Panels.
Curt Caserta
Curt Caserta: Secretary
Curt was appointed to the Board in May, 2007.  He has been a member since 2001, and currently serves on the Charities and Scholarship Committees.
Capt. Ed Cook
Edwin Cook: Treasurer
This is Ed's first term as an officer.  He chairs the RISAA Menhaden Committee, serves on two others, and sits on the RIMFC Fluke, Bluefish and Striped Bass Advisory Panels
Capt. Bob Masse
Robert Masse: Sergeant-At-Arms
Bob returns for a 6th term in this position.  He servies on six RISAA committees and donates much of his time to Scouting.
Robert Blasi
Robert Blasi: Board Member
Bob is serving his second term on the Board. Besiding chairing the By-Laws Committee, he also serves on the Legislative, Membership, Menhaden and Fishing Show Committees.
Charlie Bradbury
Charles Bradbury: Board Member
Charlie is serving his third term on the Board.  He serves on seven RISAA committees.
Rich Hittinger
Richard Hittinger: Board Member
Rich is new to the board, but has been an active member of RISAA, serving on the Artificial Reefs, Legislative, Menhaden and Political Action Committees.
Paul Laflamme
Paul Laflamme: Board Member
Paul is serving his 5th term on the Board.  Beside serving on seven RISAA committees, he maintains the Saltwater Show's web site. He serves on the RIMFC Scup/Sea Bass and Fluke Advisory Panels.
Bill Sosnicki
William Sosnicki: Board Member
Bill is is serving his 8th term on the Board.  He chairs and devotes his energies to the Tag & Release Committee.
Capt. Mike Warner
Michael Warner: Board Member
Mike was appointed to the board in May, 2007.  He has been a member since 2002, and serves on the Boat Shows, Legislative and Scholarship Committees.